Beast Records Logo


site officiel button site officiel button site officiel button site officiel button

Hailing from Hull, Yorkshire, LUMER consists of vocalist Alex Evans, guitarist Benjamin Jackson, bassist Benjamin Morrod and drummer William Evans, a quartet which both musically and lyrically pay tribute to the post-punk legends that proceeded them such as The Fall and Joy Division.
It’s definitive post-punk but simultaneously a variant that feels fresh and unique.
They have the grit, integrity and potential to reach the heights of the current leaders of modern post-punk such as Shame, Fontaines D.C. and Viagra Boys to name a few. This is vocalised on the poetic romance of Disappearing Act, but with a frothing condemnation of a dystopia that feels all but too close to reality.

Available at Beast Records